Wa Wa Wa

Today's Internet Rabbit Hole

In the last few days I decided to go a bit indie web/oldschool and set myself a nice RSS feed. I downloaded NetNewsWire and started to look for RSS supported websites to add to it.

I don't remember how I learned about them, but today I added People and Blogs to my RSS app, and started reading.

In Rachel J. Kwon's interview I learned about The Forest. Finally, something to feel the void left by StumbleUpon.

In The Forest, I learned about two things: The first is the wonderful Going Medieval blog, which I promptly added to my RSS app. In the way back home from work a work retreat day, I read her On gossip post, where she explains the role of gossip in society and gives an example with Archdeacon Pavel's visit to Prague in the 14th century. It was an extremely enjoyable read, both informative, interesting and eloquently written. The second thing is this, which, I don't know why, made me happy.


Let’s talk about this: [e-mail] [Facebook]

#misc