Wa Wa Wa

Starting the Day With Tea

There's something nice about gongfu cha - a Chinese method of brewing tea. It is a more deliberate way of making tea, as one focuses on moving the instruments and on the changing flavor profile of the resulting tea. It "keeps you busy" more than other ways of enjoying drinks, and sometimes it's a good thing.

Recently I started a new habit - once in a while, when I see that I didn't get to brew myself something nice for a while or during a busy week, I wake up earlier, set up the table, and brew.

Other than the slight horror of being awake at 6:30, this kind of thing - the closest I have to a morning ritual - means I start the day in a fuller way.

Maybe I should start with a more regular morning ritual, tea or not.


Let’s talk about this: [e-mail] [Facebook]

#life #tea