Wa Wa Wa

So How is Blaugust Going?

It’s the 10th day if the Blaugust challenge. Actually, it’s the 8th day. I pre-schedule posts.

I started this challenge with a relaxed, go-with-the-flow attitude - I even wrote in the Blaugust discord that I’m trying a relaxed, go-with-the-flow approach, and that I’ll be happy if I manage to write 15 posts but will settle for 5.

Here’s what’s going on instead: At the first days, I wrote a few scheduled posts. At my most prepared, I’ve had about a week of posts ready.

But then I’ve had a few days without the energy or mood to write anymore. Other than rewriting one post, I didn’t progress.

When I’ll finish this post, it’ll be the second scheduled post for now. Honestly, this whole thing is a bit stressful, and feels like I’m “living on the edge”. Apparently I do expect myself to write 31 posts in 31 days, even though I decided otherwise when I started it. I’m not good at taking this easy.

I’ll have to learn to, though. There’s no good reason to take it the way I do. I still hope to get to 31 posts, and I know that it’s ok if I don’t. I’ll just have to somehow translate this knowledge to feelings, to a state of mind.


Let’s talk about this: [e-mail] [Facebook]

#blaugust